Philosophy

Philosophy

Corporate Policy

Our corporate policy supports preservation of the environment and natural resources for us and future generations. Everyone is entitled to work under humane conditions and free of health hazards.

Energy and Environment

We are committed to protecting the environment through

  • the sustainable use of resources

  • the protection and preservation of soil, air, water, and health in our business activities

  • the prevention of production waste

  • and the greatest possible recycling of unavoidable production waste

Employees

We support personal responsibility among all our employees by ensuring adequate training, development, instruction, guidance, information, and communication. In the process, we impart the necessary knowledge and train special skills.

Quality and Performance

We ensure that our focus is always on increasing customer satisfaction.

We are committed to integrating requirements from quality, environmental and energy management into the business processes of the Bachner Group. Our goals are to continuously improve the quality of our services while also protecting the environment and reducing energy consumption.

Business

As part of securing our future, we are committed to complying with all applicable legal requirements. Meeting binding obligations regarding customer focus, environmental impact, and energy use, consumption and efficiency, are a matter of course for us. We set measurable strategic goals for the purposes of quality, the environment, and energy – and we actively strive to achieve the intended results.

We provide all the necessary resources and information for achieving such strategic and operational quality, environmental and energy-related goals.

Products and Services

We communicate our key environmental requirements to external suppliers and contractors. In doing so, we actively support the acquisition of environmentally friendly and energy-efficient processes, products, and services.

Accountability

We are committed to our accountability to our workforce and other interested parties by disclosing current quality, environmental and energy reports within the Bachner Group.

Our Social Responsibility

For over 100 years, our company and its employees have been providing high-quality work. Through our corporate policy – and especially through our sustainable business activities – we face up to our responsibility towards future generations. By doing so, we want to achieve the best for the environment and our employees.

We understand sustainable business activities as practicing our core values. These are based on three fundamental pillars: Economy, ecology, and society.

Economy

Our focus is on building and maintaining customer relationships and thereby ensuring the company develops favorably. Our demands regarding quality, environmental, and energy management are integrated into our business processes in order to continuously improve them while reducing environmental impacts and energy consumption.

Ecology

We are committed to protecting the environment through the sustainable use of resources, the conservation and preservation of soil, air, and water, the prevention of waste, and the greatest possible recycling of unavoidable production waste.

Society

We see our employees as our most valuable asset. To ensure that they remain highly qualified and strongly motivated, we provide a healthy workplace and directed advancement. We regard supporting schools and clubs as well as socially disadvantaged groups as our obligation to society.

Corporate Policies and Sustainability

Every member of Bachner Elektro GmbH & Co. KG has the obligation and responsibility to comply with our guidelines. This applies to all of our employees, senior managers, company management, and any persons who provide services to the Bachner Group.

Managing Director Bachner Company
Hans Bachner (2nd from right) and the management team Günther Plank, Erwin Daimer, Thomas Üffink and Christian Neubauer (starting left).

Sustainability Report

Sustainability is very important to the Bachner Group. Numerous measures from all over the company have not only been implemented but embodied for many years. Many processes are already firmly anchored through years of certification and the integration of management systems into the company. But for us, not moving forward is equivalent to stepping backward, which is why we constantly set new goals and evaluate suitable ways to achieve them. For the first time, the combined progress achieved in the areas of economy, ecology, and society/social responsibility has now been summarized in a sustainability report.

The company's focus on the future is discussed under the heading Economy. Essentially, this involves looking at the workload of our daily activities but also monitoring market developments relevant to our service areas.

The Ecology section summarizes the examination of our sustainable focus on resource efficiency and climate conservation. Particular attention is paid to the topics of energy and environmental management. The section is rounded off with a look at the planned and implemented measures derived from analysis of these subject areas.

The third pillar of the report, Society, discusses the health of and support afforded to our employees. An overview of Bachner's social commitment is also presented here.

"The sustainability report can only be a snapshot," explains Stefan Kitschke, Management Representative at Bachner. "Tomorrow there may a crucial change that influences our planned measures. In this way, the sustainability report is as alive and vibrant as the people and our work here at Bachner."

Social Commitment

With passion for our fellow people

We see ourselves as sponsors of those clubs and associations local to our branches, whose work directly benefits the people living there. Particularly close to our hearts is the financial support of charitable institutions, the youth work of non-profit sports clubs, and of cultural establishments.

We are also involved in various projects that support people in poorer regions of the world. Here, too, we place special focus on the young, such as by supporting educational facilities.

Donations and Sponsorships

The Bachner Group supports campaigns and organizations that serve charitable purposes. We also support local clubs by donating materials and equipment, such as promotional materials, electrical equipment for clubhouses, and vending carts. The Bachner Group also actively sponsors clubs and events.

However, for us to grant a sponsorship, the following are particularly important:

  • Non-profit associations from the areas of sports, art, and culture

  • Youth work is particularly close to our hearts

  • We foster collaborative partnerships with the schools in our area

  • Public events of an artistic or cultural nature

  • In the spirit of our motto "Local Expertise", it is important to us that there is a local connection

Commitment

Organized by the Lions Club Mainburg-Hallertau, we support the daily lives and education of our sponsored children in Haiti. Each branch of the Bachner Group is responsible for a sponsored child, and our employees also regularly collect donations.

The One World "Igelbau" Childcare Center

Our Igelbau company childcare center in Mainburg is also about making the world a little better. The inclusive kindergarten is for all children of all physical, mental, and social abilities. Regardless of nationality or religion – we celebrate diversity. That's why we were officially certified as a One World Childcare Center in 2020.

Philosophie

Firmenphilosophie

Unternehmenspolitik

Mit unserer Unternehmenspolitik unterstützen wir den Schutz der Umwelt und den Erhalt ihres natürlichen Reichtums auch für kommende Generationen. Alle Arbeitstätigen sollen unter humanen Bedingungen und ohne gesundheitliche Gefährdungen ihre Tätigkeiten ausüben können.

Energie und Umwelt

Wir verpflichten uns zum Schutz der Umwelt durch

  • nachhaltige Ressourcenverwendung

  • schonenden Umgang mit Boden, Luft, Wasser und Gesundheit bei unserem Wirtschaften

  • Vermeidung von Produktionsabfällen

  • optimale Wiederverwertung von unvermeidbaren Produktionsabfällen

Mitarbeiter

Wir unterstützen das eigenverantwortliche Handeln aller unserer Mitarbeiter*innen durch die Sicherstellung einer angemessenen Ausbildung, Fortbildung, Schulung, Unterweisung, Information und Kommunikation. Dabei vermitteln wir das erforderliche Wissen und trainieren besondere Fähigkeiten.

Qualität und Performance

Wir stellen sicher, dass unser Fokus immer auf der Steigerung der Kundenzufriedenheit liegt.

Wir verpflichten uns, die Anforderungen aus Qualitäts-, Umwelt- und Energiemanagement in die Geschäftsprozesse der Bachner Gruppe zu integrieren. Ziele sind kontinuierliche Verbesserungen der Qualität unserer Leistungen – gleichzeitig aber auch Schonung der Umwelt und Senken des Energieverbrauchs.

Geschäft

Zur Sicherung unserer Zukunft verpflichten wir uns zur Einhaltung aller geltenden gesetzlichen Bestimmungen. Die Erfüllung bindender Verpflichtungen hinsichtlich Kundenorientierung, Umweltauswirkungen, Energieeinsatz, -verbrauch und -effizienz sind für uns selbstverständlich. Wir legen messbare strategische Ziele im Rahmen von Qualität, Umwelt und Energie fest und streben deren Erreichen aktiv an.

Wir stellen alle notwendigen Ressourcen und Informationen zur Verfügung, um die strategischen und operativen Qualitäts-, Umwelt- und Energieziele zu erreichen.

Produkte und Dienstleistungen

Unsere wesentlichen Umweltanforderungen kommunizieren wir an externe Anbieter und Vertragspartner. Wir unterstützen dabei aktiv den Erwerb umweltschonender und energieeffizienter Verfahren, Produkte und Dienstleistungen.

Rechenschaftspflicht

Wir verpflichten uns zur Rechenschaft gegenüber der Belegschaft und weiteren interessierten Parteien mit der Bekanntgabe der aktuellen Qualitäts-, Umwelt- und Energieberichte innerhalb der Bachner Gruppe.

Unser Unternehmen in der Gesellschaft

Seit über 100 Jahren leisten unser Unternehmen und unsere Mitarbeiter*innen hochwertige Arbeit. Mit unserer auf Nachhaltigkeit ausgerichteten Unternehmenspolitik stellen wir uns der Verantwortung für die nachfolgende Generationen. Dabei möchten wir das Beste für die Umwelt und unsere Mitarbeiter*innen erreichen.

Als nachhaltiges Handeln verstehen wir das Leben unserer Kernwerte. Dabei stützen wir uns auf drei wichtige Säulen: Ökonomie, Ökologie und Gesellschaft.

Ökonomie

Unser Fokus liegt darauf, die Kundenbeziehungen zu erhalten bzw. auszubauen und dadurch die positive Entwicklung des Unternehmens zu sichern. Anforderungen aus Qualitäts-, Umwelt- und Energiemanagement sind in unsere Geschäftsprozesse integriert, um diese kontinuierlich zu verbessern und gleichzeitig Umwelteinflüsse und Energieverbräuche zu reduzieren.

Ökologie

Wir verpflichten uns zum Schutz der Umwelt durch nachhaltige Ressourcenverwendung, Schonung von Boden, Luft und Wasser, Vermeidung von Abfällen und optimale Wiederverwertung unvermeidbarer Produktionsabfälle.

Gesellschaft

Wir sehen unsere Mitarbeiter*innen als teuerstes Gut. Damit sie hoch qualifiziert und stark motiviert bleiben, sorgen wir für Gesundheit am Arbeitsplatz und gezielte Förderung. Als eine Verpflichtung gegenüber der Gesellschaft sehen wir die Förderung von Schulen und Vereinen sowie die Unterstützung von gesellschaftlich benachteiligten Gruppen.

Unternehmensrichtlinien
und Nachhaltigkeit

Jedes Mitglied der Bachner Elektro GmbH & Co. KG hat die Verpflichtung und Verantwortung, unsere Richtlinien einzuhalten. Dies betrifft alle (leitende) Angestellte, die Geschäftsleitung und jegliche Personen, die für die Bachner Gruppe Dienstleistungen erbringen.

Geschäftsführer Firma Bachner
Hans Bachner (2. von rechts) und das Team der Geschäftsführung v. l. n. r.: Günther Plank, Erwin Daimer, Thomas Üffink und Christian Neubauer.

Nachhaltigkeitsbericht

Nachhaltigkeit ist für die Bachner Gruppe ein zentrales Anliegen. Zahlreiche Maßnahmen aus verschiedenen Bereichen werden seit vielen Jahren nicht nur umgesetzt, sondern gelebt. Durch jahrelange Zertifizierung und Einbindung von Managementsystemen ins Unternehmen sind viele Prozesse bereits fest verankert. Doch Stillstand bedeutet für uns Rückschritt, daher werden ständig neue Ziele gesteckt und geeignete Maßnahmen beschlossen, um diese zu erreichen. Erstmalig wurden nun alle erzielten Fortschritte in den Bereichen Ökonomie, Ökologie und Gesellschaft/Soziales in einem Nachhaltigkeitsbericht zusammengefasst.

Die Ausrichtung des Unternehmens auf die Zukunft wird unter der Überschrift „Ökonomie“ behandelt. Im Wesentlichen beinhaltet dies einen Blick auf den Arbeitsanspruch bei unserer täglichen Arbeit aber auch die Beobachtung der Marktentwicklung in unseren Leistungsbereichen.

Die Untersuchung der nachhaltigen Ausrichtung auf Ressouceneffizienz und Umweltschutz wird im Themenfeld „Ökologie“ zusammengefasst. Besonderes Augenmerk wird hierbei auf die Themen Energie- und Umweltmanagement gelegt. Entsprechend geplante und umgesetzte Maßnahmen aus der Analyse dieser Themenblöcke runden die Aktivitäten in diesem Bereich ab.

„Gesellschaft“ als dritte Säule des Berichts beinhaltet die Förderung unserer Mitarbeiter und deren Gesundheit. Ebenso ist hier ein Überblick über das soziale Engagement von Bachner dargestellt.

„Der Nachhaltigkeitsbericht kann nur eine Momentaufnahme sein“, erklärt Stefan Kitschke, Managementbeauftragter bei Bachner. „Morgen tritt vielleicht schon eine entscheidende Veränderung ein, die Einfluss auf die geplanten Maßnahmen hat. Der Nachhaltigkeitsbericht ist so lebendig, wie die Menschen und unsere Arbeit bei Bachner.“

Soziales Engagement

Mit Leidenschaft für unsere Mitmenschen

Wir sehen uns an unseren Standorten als Förderer von regionalen Vereinen und Einrichtungen, deren Engagement den Menschen vor Ort ohne Umwege zugute kommt. Neben Spenden an karitative Einrichtungen liegt uns besonders die Jugendarbeit gemeinnütziger Sport- und Kultureinrichtungen am Herzen.

Auch Menschen in ärmeren Regionen dieser Welt unterstützen wir durch verschiedene Projekte. Besonderen Fokus legen wir auch hier auf junge Menschen, z. B. durch die Unterstützung von Bildungseinrichtungen.

Spenden und Sponsoring

Die Bachner Gruppe unterstützt Aktionen und Organisationen, die gemeinnützigen Zwecken dienen. Lokale Vereine unterstützen wir auch durch Sach- und Materialspenden wie zum Beispiel Werbemittel, Elektromaterial für Vereinsheime oder Verkaufswagen. Die Bachner Gruppe betreibt ebenso aktives Sponsoring von Vereinen oder Veranstaltungen.

Um Sponsoringmittel zur Verfügung zu stellen, sind uns folgende Kriterien besonders wichtig:

  • gemeinnützige Vereine aus Sport, Kunst und Kultur

  • Jugendarbeit liegt uns besonders am Herzen

  • mit den Schulen in unserem Umfeld pflegen wir eine partnerschaftliche Zusammenarbeit

  • öffentliche Veranstaltungen mit künstlerischem oder kulturellem Charakter

  • der lokale Bezug getreu unserem Motto „Kompetenz vor Ort“ ist uns wichtig

Engagement

Organisiert durch den Lions Club Mainburg-Hallertau unterstützen wir das alltägliche Leben und Lernen unserer Patenkinder in Haiti. Jede Niederlassung der Bachner Gruppe übernimmt Verantwortung für ein Patenkind, zusätzlich sammeln unsere Mitarbeiter*innen regelmäßig Spenden.

Eine-Welt-Kita Igelbau

Auch mit unserem Betriebskindergarten Igelbau in Mainburg wollen wir die Welt ein Stück besser machen. In der integrativen Gruppe finden Kinder unterschiedlicher körperlicher, geistiger und sozialer Möglichkeiten ein Zuhause. Unabhängig von Nationalitäten oder Religionen leben wir Diversität. Dafür wurden wir 2020 offiziell zur Eine-Welt-Kita zertifiziert.